Be careful what you say

Today I was watching a movie I got from Netflicks.  It is Prayers for Bobby.  If you have not seen it I would recommend it.  It is about a young gay man who ended up committing suicide as a result of what others were telling him.

This young man could not find the support he needed to live a full life.  When he was able to find it because of what had been told him he couldn’t let go or open up.  I don’t know how many times I have heard that words have power.  I say it is so true they can influence people in a positive or negative way.  For those who may not have a high self-esteem it can be very damaging.  When someone is damaged they sometimes can’t recover from it.

In the movie the mother of the young man realized what happened but it was to late.  She would later go about to make a difference.  But why should we wait till something bad happens or we are forced to change.  We should change now and we should see what can be done to help other to open their eyes to what is around them.  Maybe they will embrace the world around them and maybe not.  But at least they will grow a little.

I hope that I can inspire those Bobby’s in the world to know that life is better and to keep working at it.  Life is amazing and we can make a difference.

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

Leave a Reply

