I’ve Looked at Life

“I’ve looked at life from both sides now.”

I had heard this line from a song today while watching a movie called “Life as a House.”  If you need a good cry I would recommend it.  It made me think that I have been a very lucky person in regards to life.  Well for the most part I have been lucky.  I sometimes forget that the opportunities I have had in my life have been amazing.

I have been able to see some of the most amazing pieces of art in the world.  When I was in college I was given the chance to see an exhibit of some of the most famous painting in the world.  I can remember the trip to this day.  I remember how excited I was before and after.

I can remember the first ballet I was taken to when i was a little kid.  I remember how amazing it was and the beauty and the music.  More than that I remember it was time with my favorite uncle who is not longer here.

I guess what made me think more with the movie and that song is that life is made up a little moments that can impact our lives for many many years or our lifetime.  While the amazing or special may be more vivid others can have the ability to change us profoundly.  Whatever road in life we choose it is the memories we build with those who touch our lives that influence the person we become.

 

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

Leave a Reply

