Focus of our life

I heard someone say that we should focus on the things we can do rather than those things we can’t do.  Now on the surface I would agree with this idea.  The more we focus on what we can do that better at doing those things and maybe even become the best at those things.  It is easier for us to work on those things because they are the things we are most comfortable with.

Now on the other hand if we only focus on the things we can do and not at the things we can’t we miss the chances to grow in different ways.  I am the kind of person who feels that those things that I am not as good at will help me to become a better person.  For example someone may not be good at cooking but if they embrace that they can’t cook and focus on that a little them may become a better cook.  Who knows they may even become a great cook but he/she would never know if they didn’t try.

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

Leave a Reply

