Tell the truth

I travel a lot for work and lately I have been downloading book to play in the car while driving around.  In the present book I am listening too one of the characters must tell the absolute truth or they will burn up.  Now I thought that was an interesting concept to but into a book.

Now that made me think if I had to tell the absolute truth even for just a few hours could I do it.  That means if someone asked how do I look I would have to say the truth.  If i thought they were ugly I would have tell them they are ugly.  As well any other questions along that line.  There was a movie a few years ago with Jim Carrey where he had to tell the truth and his life was turned upside down.

The other side of the equation is also important would we want someone to tell us the absolute truth.  Could we hand it if someone told us we were ugly or that they didn’t like something about us.  While we may say we want to hear that truth how ready are we for the absolute truth?

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

Leave a Reply

