The Choice to Hate

I saw this quote recently, “Hate is far more of a choice than homosexuality will ever be.”  I thought this was such an accurate statement.  People how attack people due to their skin color, ethnicity, or sexuality have made a choice to hate  I know that I have a choice to be prejudice or judgmental of people.  Hate is not something that a person is born with  Think about it a child learns not to like people of color or gay people because their parents have taught them to do so.  On this thanksgiving weekend we should be thankful for who people are and not for a characteristic that makes them who they are.  Let us not chose hate in the world.

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

1 thought on “The Choice to Hate”

Leave a Reply

