Holiday Traditions

This evening I attended a production of the Nutcracker.  I see it every year either here locally or elsewhere.  The very first time I saw a production of the Nutcracker was in Columbus, Ohio over 20 years ago.  To this day I compare every show I see to that one show.  Now I know that to date I have not seen a show that compares.

Well tonight’s production was one of the most odd production of the Nutcracker.  First off there were only three men in the whole show.  It was very odd to have so few men in the show.  The opening dance is a party and it was all women in party dresses dancing together.  Needless to say I would say that it was probably my least favorite production of the Nutcracker.  I think the audience felt the same as there was very polite applause at the end and no standing ovation.

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

Leave a Reply

