Bible says to love everyone but you

Today I was listening to the radio and I heard something disturbing.  Cardinal George of Chicago compared the KKK to Gay Pride.  When I heard it I thought I heard it wrong.  The Roman Catholic Church that preaches love and compassion saying bigots and prejudice is the same gay pride.  When he was confronted by the reports after he said it he felt like it was not an extreme.

Now I was raised Roman Catholic and for some time I was involved and now I don’t see how I could continue to participate in a church who really doesn’t care about people.   I always thought that the bible talked about love and compassion and caring.  I don’t remember it talking hate and prejudice.

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

2 thoughts on “Bible says to love everyone but you”

  1. People fail to realize that there are corrupt humans even in the church-because they’re just that-humans. Their ignorance should in no way stop you from associating with Roman Catholics. That’s like me pulling away from Christianity as a whole because their are a few bad apples. Thanx for sharing your story.

Leave a Reply

