Happy Birthday

Today I attended the parade in my town to celebrate New Mexico’s 100 birthday. It was one long parade though it was well organized.  They started the parade with things that were pre-statehood up to the present day.  All the schools were in the parade and they were marching in it with their parents and depending on what year they were founded some dressed or had music to go with the time period in the more recent years.  Several had signs that talked about significant events that occurred both locally and nationally.  It is interesting where we have gone as a country and as a state.  When I look at what has been done and how much I hear nation candidates wanting to undo things makes me think that we need to stop looking backwards but forwards.

 

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

Leave a Reply

