what does that mean

It is interesting how we use words in our lives.  Now I am not saying that English is the most accurate language.  What I am saying is that we continue to abuse words in our vocabulary.   Abuse is a strong work maybe we could call it misused.  A kid will say he loves peanut butter sandwiches.  In reality he really likes peanut butter rather than love.

Some times I am asked what is beauty.  Now I have heard the phrase that beauty is in  eye of the beholder.  I think that is true beauty is a subjective thing depending on who it is that viewing it.  My thoughts on what are beautiful or handsome or whatever could be different for me the other person next door.  That is not so say we couldn’t change our opinion of what beauty is in our eyes.

There are other words a long the same as I have outlined so it gets down to how we use words and what we perceive as being the truth.

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

One thought on “what does that mean”

  1. It’s hard to say that “beauty is in the eye of the beholder”, SPECIFICALLY when it comes to the outer beauty of an individual. Why? Because I don’t believe there is a such thing as an ugly person-the only thing that makes someone ugly is their personality. If beauty is in the eye of the beholder, then is it OK for me to say someone is ugly, if that is what MY eyes see? NO. I don’t care how much acne covers your face or what birthmarks you have-you are still beautiful on the outside-because that’s you and you can’t really change that (without plastic surgery, blah blah blah). It’s the inside that can be ugly.

Leave a Reply

