Tonight I was surfing and found a video about the five mistakes women do when dating.  Now I am not saying women make all the mistakes I think men do their fair share.  I think gender has nothing to do with making mistakes when dating.  I didn’t get all the points they made to correct the mistakes but there were a couple that I caught.

First was to walk in the truth.  One of the biggest mistakes in dating is that people tend to not tell the whole truth about themselves and who they are.  I personally have found this to be true when I find someone to date.  I have found multiple people to date but after a conversation or two the lack of truth comes out.  I have heard stories of people meeting others on blind dates and the person they meet is not the person they were told online.

The other point that caught my eye is to date someone who wants what you want.  This I think is easier said than done.  I think a lot of times we figure that whoever we are dating will change or will learn to like what we like.  While they may grow to like what you like they will not necessarily adopt all of the things you like.  Our personal tastes and wants do change just because we meet someone to date.  So it is easier when dating that we find someone who likes some of the same things we like.  Now I know that there are the stories of people who like opposite things fall for each other.  There are exceptions to every rule however if we date those who like a lot more of what we like the success of the relationship could happen.

 

 

 

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

Leave a Reply

