Health and Men

I ran across a video today by Bill Wier of him doing a medical exam with a doctor who had written a book on preventative medicine.  After he had gone through a series of test the doctor discovered an issue.

This made me reflect on how well I am taking care of myself.  Now I am working out regularly and eating good for the most part.  I mean I don’t eat burgers and fries all the time but I am also not one to eat only vegetables.  I try to balance out what I eat but still enjoy life and good food.  I try not to drink much and don’t smoke.  Still it makes me wonder if I am doing everything I can to stay as healthy as possible.

I have heard that men are less likely to take care of their health and wait till it is bad before they take care of things.  Now I can’t say that I would put off health issues since I am not sick that often.  But still I am sure that I could do more to keep up my health.

So now it is time to see what is the next step in being healthy.

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

2 thoughts on “Health and Men”

  1. Thanks $author| you share some great -2 tips, Thanks For Sharing all this and making it simple enough for any one to be able to get! I’ve Subscribed to your rss feed to Keep up to date, looking forword to your new posts!

Leave a Reply

