All people are equal

I just saw a story about how two men were convicted of a hate crime in New Mexico.  The two individuals branded a mentally challenged man with a swastika and craved one in his hair.

It is really sad that people have to do things like this to other people.  It doesn’t matter what they do or who they are they are human beings.  It seems that people would rather hurt others than to do good.  This story is not the only one you will find online if you search.  People are being beaten or worse because of a perceived disability, creed , race, or other thing that makes them different.

The fact is that because of our differences our world is a better place.  Think about it how many different foods do we eat that come from different cultures.  More and more the dishes that we eat are not purely one culture.  I know for me if I like certain spices I will use them when I am cooking.  The spices I use are not strictly from my background.

So back to this recent conviction I hope that more people will learn from this that hating is not going to be accepted and should be open to other people.

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

Leave a Reply

