Who owns words?

Today I heard a rather crazy thing on the radio.  It seems that the guy who did the videos in the 90s about girls gone wild is trying to keep Madonna from releasing a song on her new album called girls gone wild.

Now I am all for those who do things artistically being given credit for what they do.  I myself am a photographer and have recently had a photo published.  I think that those who are creative need to be honored and recognized.  But the question is how far is to far?

Just because Madonna is releasing a song with this title does not mean it has anything to do with those videos.  The radio went so far as to show that there are numerous other groups who have the same or similar titles for songs.  The title does not always reflect what the song or the photo or any other artistic form is conveying.  It is up to the individual to interpret those words and gain something from them.

Bottom line on this issue is that this guy is sad he lost out on making more money.

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

1 thought on “Who owns words?”

Leave a Reply

