What do men know?

Generally I try ignoring certain people in the media because they talk and don’t seem to think.   One such person is Rush Limbaugh.  What I have heard come out of his mouth makes me wonder if his brain is every engaged.  Today I heard an audio of his show that reinforces my thought again.  There was a young woman who went to testify about the birth control before congress.  She was advocating having birth control available to women.  Now whether or not you agree with this issue is irrelevant for this post.  I believe it should be made available and if some choose to use it should be their option.  I digress.

In his show, Limbaugh began to call the young woman a slut because she was standing up for this issue.  What she does or does not do in her sexual life has nothing to do with issue.  For all we know she has never had sex and frankly it is none of our business.  Labeling or calling this woman a slut was wrong on so many different levels and I feel is bullying.  It reminds me of what grade school kids do on a playground to hurt other kids.  When will he grow up?

 

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

2 thoughts on “What do men know?”

  1. You really need to do some research and get your facts straight. If a young college girl wants “free contraception” then what does that say about her?

    I say, “not on my dime” and that’s said from one of the 51% of people in this country that actually pay taxes.

    Why not research and blog about taxes?

  2. Following your line of thought if young college men want free contraception what does that say about him? We should not have double standards when it comes to contraception. Remember it takes two to tango

Leave a Reply

