It’s the dating game!!!

Now for you who have been married for a while you may not remember how the game is played.  Person A asks person B out for coffee or dinner or a movie.  Person B says yes or proposes another time or says no.  Okay I was trying to be funny.  I am sure we all know how to date or do we.

Years ago like in my grandparents age they went courting.  They would sit and talk and of course there was supervision of the couples. There was communication going on and there was a getting to know the other person. Fast forward a few years and there was going steady or wear someone’s ring or letterman jacket. Fast forward today.  People meet on the internet and personal ads and maybe have coffee or a movie and in a matter of a few minutes people learn if they make the cut or not.  I think it has a lot to do how we get our information these days.  I remember reading how our attention span is getting shorter and shorter.  This of course is due to technology.  Think about it you are reading my blog right now and it could be a phone, laptop, tablet, or other device.  How often do you stay with what you are watching or reading?  Now don’t get me wrong I multitask all the time and I am doing it while I am writing this but when it comes to interaction with other people maybe we need to let go of technology.  I see it all the time in restaurants where two people will be sitting at a table and they have their phones out texting or doing other things on it while with someone else.  Admit it you may have done that at one time or another.

We all have choice on how we interact with others.  When it comes to dating maybe its time to have another change in how we meet and interact with people to date.

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

Leave a Reply

