What’s in print?

I have been looking lately for a new book to download to my ereader.  There are a lot of books being written and more and more are becoming electronic versions.  Some of the books that are popular later become movies such as the Twilight series or the Harry Potter books.

Lately the books that have become popular are the Hunger Games.  It is amazing how creative people when it comes to writing books.  I have always found books to be such an amazing way to discover new worlds or take adventures.  I know for me books have always been a way for me to pass the time.  Now with the advancements in tablets and ereaders fewer and fewer books are being made into actual books.  I remember when people waited for a hardcover book to come a paperback.

One last thing before I end this blog is why are textbooks so expense?  I am amazed at how pricey textbooks are now days.  I had a friend and his textbooks for the recent semester at college were over $700.  At this rate books will be almost as much as tuition.

 

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

2 thoughts on “What’s in print?”

  1. I tell you, textbooks are some kind of racket. I’m so glad to be out of college; it’s like any other business that’s trying to get the most out of its customers.

    I’m always looking for book recommendations too; I’m slowly nibbling on The Hunger Games too, but I’m always up for another written feast.

    Thanks for sharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

