Who llves there?

Recently there was an article about how there is a higher number of  people are living alone in the recent census.  I thought that was interesting and not something that was unusual.  I recently begun living alone again when the roommate I had moved out of the country for work.  I have lived alone on and off since I finished college.  I have had some great roommates and some I wish they had not been my roommates.  I find that when I have a roommate that gels with me it is a great experience and when it doesn’t gel it is painful.

Now living alone has a lot of advantages some we may not think of right away but here are a few I have come up with.  One you have more space in the kitchen cabinets.  With a roommate you have to share common spaces like kitchens when you have two people using the space there is not always the space for you to have what you want.  A second advantage is that you have more personal space.  What I mean is that you can walk around naked if you want and other items like that.

Now I am sure there are other advantages and there are also disadvantage and I will not get into that.

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

Leave a Reply

