What we say others are listening

Today on my Facebook news feed a friend has posted a link to an article about a mom and her 15 year old son.  What the article was about was that the son was given an article entitled, “I’m Christian unless your gay.”  The young man brought the article home as part of a writing assignment at school.  The mom went on to say how wrong and went further.  The boy ended up sneaking out of the house to write the essay.  He came out to the mom.  The boy in his essay said he was given the choices of running away or take a more sever actions.

This made me thinsk about how much is told to children without thinking.  Most children listen to their prents till the go overboard.  Ive known kids when I was growing up that hated their lives because of what their parents were telling them. While children need guidance they don’t need to be taught to perpetuate the negative thoughts and words. The good thing for the child in the article the mother came to realize what she was doing and the young man was able to continue to grow and will one day be able to make a contribution to society.

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

1 thought on “What we say others are listening”

Leave a Reply

