Giving back to the community

I know I have talked in the past about this but I felt I needed to talk about it again.  This weekend I will be volunteering at a local elementary school for a big community service day.  The more they get there to help the more money that the the school will get from a business.  I am looking forward to helping out.

What it is interesting is a lot of the people who will be there will be some of the same people I see at other events.  I know I read somewhere that there is a small percentage of people who volunteer to do anything.  Though the time of year when most people volunteer is in the fall during the holiday season.  That is also the time of year that most people donate to charities.  If we want to make a difference we need to be helping others all the year round.

I want to say sorry to those who follow me for not posting for a while life took over.  I would love for people to respond and tell me what kinds of things you do when you volunteer.

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

Leave a Reply

