Where are the limits?

A friend was sharing with me that he writes off anyone over a certian age for friends or anything else.  In his eyes someone older than him has nothing to offer him.  Now I have heard the opposite before where older people saying that younger people don’t have anything to offier them.

Now I am not saying I agree with either of these points.  Each of us has the right to put limits on who is a  part of our lives.  I think that each person in my life has enriched my life in some way.  Both those who are younger than me and older than me who have taught me things.  Now I am not saying that it is all good that I learned from those experiences.  What makes me decide who is my friend or not is based on their personality and how we click.

Now some may say well you say that because you are ___ old.  You know that I have had this same attitutde when I was in high school, college, and now.  I have always been open to all people I encouter and I have found every person to be important.

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

Leave a Reply

