Which do we choose?

This year we choose a new leader for our country.  Every four years we deal with people trying to convince us they are the right person lead both the presidency but congress.  There are also the local elections as well.  This year has been an interesting year so far when it comes to our choices.  I want to speak about a specific candidate but about the process.

politics1

Studies have shown that most people don’t bother to really research what each candidate believe and what they want to do if elected.  People approach it differently when it comes to voting.  I have know people who will vote a straight party ticket because that is what their family has always done.  At the other extreme you have the person who will research every single item on the ballot. These people can tell you in detail  what each candidate stands for and what each issue is about.  Neither is right or wrong that is a personal choice.  That is what it comes down to our vote is a personal choice.  Who we choose for vote for and why is up to us.  I know for me I like to think that who ever gets my vote aligns with what I believe.  I would encourage everyone to educate yourself about what each person stands for.

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

Leave a Reply

