Life is never the same

Last night I had an interesting experience.  I decided to go out on my own see what the evening would bring me.  I started at one of my favorite places and ran into some people I knew and hung out for a while with them.  Afterwards I wanted a cigar and walked down to another place that sells cigars and has a place to kick back and smoke them.

Here is where life took an interesting turn.  I was sitting long a wall having a drinking and smoking a cigar. This guy comes up and asks if I was holding the area for others.  I told him no and he sat down to smoke his cigar and drink his beer.  We engaged in conversation and the topics when all over the place.  One of the interesting things was he assumed that my sexual preferences were the same as his.  He shared a few things that most people would call overshare.  While that was his choice to share what he shared the experience made me reflect how open or how closed we are to people.

While I am not advocating for everyone to wear their heart on their sleeves but to find a balance.  I run into people all the time who tend to hold their cards close to their chest that when you run into some like I was described earlier is an unusual experience.  Life is never the same with each encounter we have in this life and last night was no exception.

 

cigars-and-brandy-christopher-mize

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

Leave a Reply

