How we change each other

This past week I left a job and experienced some thing similar to another time I changed jobs.  The team I was working with made it a point to do something special for me.  They gave me a number of items for a going away present.  The also worked to have a get together for me.  

I was not at this job for a long period of time but many said that it seemed I have been there for a long time.  That my skills were going to be missed and that they would miss my openness to help others.  There is more but that is not why I am writing this tonight.  

I just did what I have always done in my life.   I have respected everyone I encounter and let them be themselves.  I have always done good on to others by being kind and honest.  That’s not to say there was no frustration there was but being kind to others made it easier.  I also did my very best no matter on simple the task.  The point is I didn’t do anything amazing I was just me.  As a result there were a number of people who said I had made a difference in their lives.  What was amazing is that I had comments like that from people I rarely had contact with.  

We forget that the simplist of things can have the greatest of impact on others.  A kind word or even a simple hello.  We have the ability to make someone else’s life better.  As I prepare to begin a new chapter in my life I will continue to be the authentic person I am and hopefully I will continue to make a difference in this world.

Author: cadmus38

I am living in Albuquerque, New Mexico enjoying the good life. I love getting out and about in the outdoors. I am an award winning photographer. I like meeting new people and getting to know them. Feel free to contact me with questions or suggestions of topics you would love to hear my thoughts on

Leave a Reply

